Your First Fall


My Dear Son,

I’m laying in bed now while you sleep in my arms. After all the times of almost landing on the floor, tonight you gave me such a shock as I found you screaming on the floor, instead of sleeping on the bed, where I left you. Alhamdulilah, you are fine, just shocked and tired. I don’t know who got a bigger shock though, you or me. You screamed like you have never screamed before and I ran, not fast enough. You rolled off the bed, over one pillow, while throwing off another, probably as you rolled off. At least that’s what I think happened. Shock of my life! I don’t think I’ve ever screamed that loudly since being a mother, besides when you were born. All I screamed, over and over again, minutes before you were born, was ‘Ya Allah! Ya Rabbi!’ And, Alhamdulilah, I think those were the first words I screamed now as well, when I saw you lying on the floor. I’m grateful to have called upon Allah, All Powerful, in that moment of panic and shock. Alhamdulilah. It is always a blessing when Allah, Most Merciful, lets you remember Him (SWT), at times when your heart is pounding. It most certainly is not easy to always remember The Most Beloved in this instance. My dear son, may you always remember to lean on your Lord, through all joys and sorrows. Ameen.
With love,
Mommy

One thought on “Your First Fall

Leave a Reply

