Blessings and Love


My Dear Son,

Today, I feel extra blessed, Alhamdulilah. InshaAllah, we will be on our way soon… To Arabia… Alhamdulilah, we’ve got the yellow slip now, so things can speed up nicely. I am so grateful for this, Alhamdulilah. We’ll be a happy, little family in the desert. 🙂

Today, I also feel especially grateful for your father, Alhamdulilah. I read a brilliant, eye-opening, little story today, one of those stories that just make you feel blessed. One of those stories that you just feel Allah (SWT) guided you to.  It was a beautiful love story that could have had a sad ending. It made me think of my beautiful love story with your father, and then it also made me cry a bit over a broken love story that I know about. My son, may you never have a broken love story, Ameen, and may your parents’ love story inspire you always. Ameen.

With love,
Mommy

The love story I read

2 thoughts on “Blessings and Love

Leave a Reply

