My Dear Son


My Dear Son,

Where do I start? Assalamu’alaikum is always a good start. May the peace and blessings of the Beloved Allah, Most Merciful and Compassionate, always be with you. Ameen.

I have decided to write letters to you expressing my love for you, and my Love for your Creator, Allah, Most Merciful. It is my hope that these letters will one day draw you even closer to Your Creator. Ameen.

My dear son… You are my dear, adorable son, mashaAllah, and I am your mother. This is a new experience for both of us… A new love. I cannot fathom any love for you greater than mine and your father’s, except the Love of your Creator. The One that moulded you loves you more than anyone ever could. Always remember this.

With love,
Mommy

Leave a Reply

